Stories of Hope

Stories of Hope

$15.00

"The world is a big place your community and neighbourhood are small in comparison. Stories like the ones I have told are around us all the time, among the people we live with. If you are that way inclined, if you feel your life might be enriched by meeting people outside your circle, spending time with them, listening to their stories, you might find it changes your life - just look around you."

 About the Session

Stories of Hope is the story behind the book The Tattooist of Auschwitz. At the same time the book examines the process of active listening, a skill that is essential for family historians as we learn and record the stories of our families.

Speaker: Heather Morris

A New Zealander who lives in Australia, Heather is the author of the international best seller, “The Tattooist of Auschwitz” and “Cilka’s Journey”. She is “passionate about stories of survival, resilience and hope”.

 

When: 11.00am (NZDT), Saturday, 5 December 2020.
Australia - 9.00am AEDT; 8.00am AEST,;8.30am ACDT; 6.00am AWST
Friday,4 December 2020 - 3.00pm MST; 5.00pm EST, 10.00pm GMT.

The presentation is followed by a Q&A session.

This is a live event. A recording will be available and a link will be sent out to all those who purchased a ticket (so even if you can't make it to the live event you won't miss out).

How: After payment you will be provided with a link to download your ticket which includes a link to register for the Zoom presentation.

Register early to get your confirmation email, containing information about joining the session. Don't forget to add this event to your calendar.

 

Host: Genealogists Fiona Brooker (Memories in Time) and Michelle Patient (The Patient Genie) have worked and volunteered in the family history world (Australia, England, Ireland, New Zealand, USA and online) for nearly 60 years between them. They have come together to promote, educate and enthuse others interested in researching their family history. Both work as professional genealogists and educators.

Sign up to the Talking Family History mailing list for information about future events.